Family Forever

Last year, I had the privilege of photographing this family as they welcomed another baby boy into their lives. Mom and dad are very open about their adoption success and I have trouble trying to find the words to describe their love for one another. This family is my model of love, happiness and compassion. In every session, I find myself taking away an awesome family value that I want to focus on at home. Sometimes, I see two sisters enjoying belly laughs and hugs. And I say to myself, “I want that for my girls.” With this family, our session was at a boat house. Big brother was in true big-brother mode. He was quite helpful and curious of everything. He was taking the lead and I love it. The parents consciously are aware of their children’s wants/needs and lovingly encourage them to be themselves. This session, I take away the mindfulness of smiling at my girls being girls. Enjoy some of the images below.

– Candace

DSC_2087

DSC_2098

DSC_2101

DSC_2132

DSC_2146

DSC_2180

DSC_2204

Leave a Reply

